What does it mean when the “Stop sync” button is greyed out?

    What does it mean when the “Stop sync” button is greyed out?

    • The engine account is paused.
    • The sync is applying updates.
    • The sync is complete.
    • The engine type is “Other.

    Correct answer is:

    • The sync is applying updates.

    Explanation: The Stop sync button will be grayed out, and you won’t be able to stop a sync, when Sync has already started to apply updates to Search Ads 360.

    Read more here: https://support.google.com/searchads/answer/3167221

    Previous

    What happens when an engine is paused?

    What configuration setting eliminates duplicate conversions between advertisers?

    Next